ANNOUNCING AN INTERVIEW ON THE AUTHORS SHOW

On March 3, 4 and 5, Ian will be interviewed on THE AUTHORS SHOW, an internationally-acclaimed professional book marketing audio program in which selected authors are interviewed.

We are posting the following announcement wherever possible:
IAN MOORE-MORRANS,  SCOTTISH-CANADIAN AUTHOR, MEMBER OF THE FEDERATION OF BC WRITERS, the VERNON WRITERS’ GROUP and RESIDENT OF VERNON, BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA will be interviewed about his book published by Friesen Press in 2012:
 Cover full size
 
 
The time for launching broadcast of this interview is North American Eastern Standard Time beginning at 12:00 a.m. The initial launching of the interview will run for 48 hours. Please note that beginning times of airing in other time zones are as follows:
NORTH AND CENTRAL AMERICA:
* Atlantic Standard Time – March 4, 1 a.m. and for the next 48 hours
* Central Standard Time – March 3, 11 p.m. and for the next 48 hours
* Mountain Standard Time – March 3, 10 p.m. and for the next 48 hours
* Pacific Standard Time – March 3, 9 p.m. and for the next 48 hours
EUROPE:
*Greenwich Mean Time (UK) – March 4, 5 a.m. and for the next 48 hours
*Central European time (Norway, Sweden, Germany) – March 4, 6 a.m.
       and for the next 48 hours
Go to this link to access the interview at the times listed above:
http://www.theauthorsshow.com/
Then choose: “For non-fiction click here”
Ian’s interview will be featured on the non-fiction part of the site for 12 months, “24/7”  sometime after the initial launching, with access from the same site.
It will also be accessible on this blog following the initial launch.
Questions to be asked in the interview may include a brief description of the book; who the book was written for;  a central message;  the most important idea shared in the book that will add value to the reader’s life; why the title was chosen; whether all the stories in the book are true; what one word could describe the book to someone who has not experienced poverty; who influenced the author’s early life the most and why; what was the greatest single decision in  life that started to lift the author out of a life of poverty and how did it do so; how and why  humor is used in the book and how that connects with the tragic circumstances of poverty; how musicianship is reflected in the book; why someone who has no Scottish connection would want to read the book;  and what made the author  think he could be a writer.
Please check out the interview and give us your feedback if you so desire.
We’d love to hear from you.
with best wishes,
Ian and Gayle Moore-Morrans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s